RavenDB Azure fork discontinued

I had planned to bring my Azure worker compatible fork of RavenDB up to date after getting Simple.Data 0.2 out. However, given the upcoming enhancements to the Azure platform that were announced at PDC, the work now seems unnecessary. Specifically, the full IIS support on web roles means that RavenDB can now be run in that way without needing the complex TCP stack adapters that I implemented.

I’m still a huge fan of RavenDB, and as soon as the full IIS feature is available I’ll get it running and publish my findings, along with any code required for CloudDrive and so on.

Comments

  1. Hey Mark,

    It’s been released!

    I will try to find some time to adapt my code so that I can run Raven on an Azure Web Role, but you might make it before me. Who knows? 🙂

  2. Awaiting with interest your findings on using RavenDB with the December rollout of Azure. Thanks for sharing your experiences to date.

  3. Any progress with this topic?

    I still have absolutly no clue how to bring RavenDB to a web role with Full IIS support…

    Any help is welcome.
    Many thanks for sharing your knowledge!

  4. Also curious if you’ve made it back to this…thanks from Simple.Data as well.

Leave a Reply

